Cape Cod Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe, even used ground sirloin 90% and they were still very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have also made these meatballs for 30 years and they are always a hit at potlucks and family parties. Once made I put them in a crockpot on low and they are good to go for all day snacking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great Recipe! Love the cranberry, much better than jelly that I've had in other cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made these meatballs for a Christmas party and they were AWESOME! Everybody raved about them. The recipe made 60 cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love this recipie, and occasionally add crushed pinapple to the glaze in order to make it taste more like sweet n sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These were great! I would never have thought to use canned cranberry sauce for a meatball sauce. Glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED these! So simple to make and so yummy...they were gone in a flash! To save some time, I made/baked the meatballs the day before, then made the sauce the next day and poured it on right before I was ready to bake them the second time...worked perfectly. A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jazzyrobn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These meatballs are the best EVER! I've been making them for over 3 decades and they have always been a hit. Always the first appetizer to go! The vibrant color alone make it a perfect appetizer for the holidays. If I could, I would give them 10 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyrobn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were very good! I definitely would make these again. They went quick! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Cathy G.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made the meatballs larger so I could serve it as a supper and it was very good. Very moist meatballs, sauce just had a touch of sweetness and was very good served with rice. I would definitely do this as an appetizer at a party or potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States