Cape Cod Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jazzyrobn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These meatballs are the best EVER! I've been making them for over 3 decades and they have always been a hit. Always the first appetizer to go! The vibrant color alone make it a perfect appetizer for the holidays. If I could, I would give them 10 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyrobn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I really didn't like them. It was a disappointment as I took them to a buffet for Christmas. People said they were good tho'. I won't make them again. I did make them as written in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have also made these meatballs for 30 years and they are always a hit at potlucks and family parties. Once made I put them in a crockpot on low and they are good to go for all day snacking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made these meatballs for a Christmas party and they were AWESOME! Everybody raved about them. The recipe made 60 cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe, even used ground sirloin 90% and they were still very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy G.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made the meatballs larger so I could serve it as a supper and it was very good. Very moist meatballs, sauce just had a touch of sweetness and was very good served with rice. I would definitely do this as an appetizer at a party or potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love this recipie, and occasionally add crushed pinapple to the glaze in order to make it taste more like sweet n sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is a good basic recipe that can be made much better by adding different spices especially Italian herbs and sausage in the meatballs. I also use the whole berry cranberry sauce by Ocean Spray. This was the Buzz Recipe Group selection for the last week of December, 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These were great! I would never have thought to use canned cranberry sauce for a meatball sauce. Glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Recipe Group Selection for December 28, 2013 – I thought they had good flavor and looked very appealing. You know that others thought they were very good because there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States