Cape Cod Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I thought these were fantastic and everyone at the party raved about them. The only changes I made were fewer bread crumbs-about 1/2-3/4 of a cup in the meatballs-always depends on the fat content of the meat; I did add the can of chopped pineapple to the sauce as another reviewer suggested and I think that is a great add-in for this recipe. I put the meatballs in the crock pot when they were done-about medium and I cooked the sauce longer on the stove-about med. heat for 10 mins. or so, stirring continuously. Then I poured the sauce over the meatballs in the crock pot and had them on low for about an hour before serving. These are going to be my go-to appetizer for work parties and other events like that. They are just a bit different so it's not the usual cocktail meatball. They taste great and are pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great Recipe! Love the cranberry, much better than jelly that I've had in other cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The recipe was good, but too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsrichardson27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a Recipe Group selection. I made these meatballs larger and served with white rice for dinner. I really liked the sauce and would give it a 5; I used whole berry sauce. However, my whole family thought the meatballs were rather bland and would give them a 3. So I'll call the total recipe a 4. Next time I would double the garlic powder and onion and add some salt and pepper to the meatball mixture. Someone else suggested half sausage, which would also be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were very good! I definitely would make these again. They went quick! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED these! So simple to make and so yummy...they were gone in a flash! To save some time, I made/baked the meatballs the day before, then made the sauce the next day and poured it on right before I was ready to bake them the second time...worked perfectly. A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Recipe Group Selection for December 28, 2013 – I thought they had good flavor and looked very appealing. You know that others thought they were very good because there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These were great! I would never have thought to use canned cranberry sauce for a meatball sauce. Glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is a good basic recipe that can be made much better by adding different spices especially Italian herbs and sausage in the meatballs. I also use the whole berry cranberry sauce by Ocean Spray. This was the Buzz Recipe Group selection for the last week of December, 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love this recipie, and occasionally add crushed pinapple to the glaze in order to make it taste more like sweet n sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States