Cape Cod Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These meatballs were delicious, although I like a little sweet and spicy myself, so I added a little bit of cayenne pepper and a little bit of smoked paprika to the sauce while it was simmering on the stove top! very delicious this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were great!!! I loved them, but my son said give them one star, I said no way!!! They were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Jazzyrobn was so right! I brought these to our Christmas party last night and they were devoured in minutes! People were upset that I didn't have more and I brought about 60 of them. Many asked for the recipe and loved that it uses jellied cranberry sauce for the glaze. This will definitely be my go-to potluck dish from now on. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wacky Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I thought these were fantastic and everyone at the party raved about them. The only changes I made were fewer bread crumbs-about 1/2-3/4 of a cup in the meatballs-always depends on the fat content of the meat; I did add the can of chopped pineapple to the sauce as another reviewer suggested and I think that is a great add-in for this recipe. I put the meatballs in the crock pot when they were done-about medium and I cooked the sauce longer on the stove-about med. heat for 10 mins. or so, stirring continuously. Then I poured the sauce over the meatballs in the crock pot and had them on low for about an hour before serving. These are going to be my go-to appetizer for work parties and other events like that. They are just a bit different so it's not the usual cocktail meatball. They taste great and are pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great Recipe! Love the cranberry, much better than jelly that I've had in other cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The recipe was good, but too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsrichardson27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a Recipe Group selection. I made these meatballs larger and served with white rice for dinner. I really liked the sauce and would give it a 5; I used whole berry sauce. However, my whole family thought the meatballs were rather bland and would give them a 3. So I'll call the total recipe a 4. Next time I would double the garlic powder and onion and add some salt and pepper to the meatball mixture. Someone else suggested half sausage, which would also be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were very good! I definitely would make these again. They went quick! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED these! So simple to make and so yummy...they were gone in a flash! To save some time, I made/baked the meatballs the day before, then made the sauce the next day and poured it on right before I was ready to bake them the second time...worked perfectly. A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Recipe Group Selection for December 28, 2013 – I thought they had good flavor and looked very appealing. You know that others thought they were very good because there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States