Cantucci Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
wow!! this recipe made amazing biscotti!!! i had my doubts from when i slipped it into the oven until i took it out. i wasn't sure how to shape it very well and i thought that it was a little too moist and wet, especially for something that would soon turn crunchy. but...after the second baking, it was crunchy and delicious!!!! this is the second time i've made biscotti, and this recipe turned out MUCCCHHHH better than the first did. i also halved this recipe to just try it out first and used only 2 eggs, which turned out great. i've now made it twice, the first, a hazelnut version with frangelico and a second almond version with amaretto. both were very delicious!! i dipped these in melted chocolate.. delicious dipped in coffee... now i'm addicted! i'll be making them whenever we're running low so we always have them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I have experimented with several biscotti recipies, but this one is my favorite. They are VERY hard and crunchy, perfect for dipping into a latte, and are essentially fat free. I typically half the recipe, but instead of using 3 eggs, I use 2 eggs because the dough would otherwise be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This is an easy recipe and oh so delicious! You can also improvise. Omit nuts and add chocolate to half the dough. Roll out two separate rectangles of white and chocolate dough, place one on top of each other, roll jelly style, bake roll and slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I have used this basic biscotti recipe for many years. Start with the first 4 ingredients, and let your imagination run wild......It will never fail you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marlier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Don't follow the metric measures, they're totally wrong. Mine ended up too liquid to form a biscotti. The end result was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I LOVE this biscotti! Everyone who I've made it for goes ga-ga over it. Thank you for making me a hit at parties! Absolutely the best (and easiest) recipe I've found for biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I really enjoyed these cookies because they're on the hard side and crunchy. I think what makes this authentic and traditional is that the recipe doesn't include butter or oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalia1961

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe is excellent! I've made it several times, substituting whole wheat flour for the white, and Amaretto and almonds for the Frangelica and hazelnuts. It's one of my new favorite recipes. Thanks to the owner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I fixed this for an Italian themed dinner party. It turned out great. I must admit I did not have hazelnut liqueur so substituted Orange liqueur. We dipped them in Franseca 10 yr aged tawny port. Enjoyed by all.Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States