Cantucci Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This is an easy recipe and oh so delicious! You can also improvise. Omit nuts and add chocolate to half the dough. Roll out two separate rectangles of white and chocolate dough, place one on top of each other, roll jelly style, bake roll and slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I LOVE this biscotti! Everyone who I've made it for goes ga-ga over it. Thank you for making me a hit at parties! Absolutely the best (and easiest) recipe I've found for biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
wow!! this recipe made amazing biscotti!!! i had my doubts from when i slipped it into the oven until i took it out. i wasn't sure how to shape it very well and i thought that it was a little too moist and wet, especially for something that would soon turn crunchy. but...after the second baking, it was crunchy and delicious!!!! this is the second time i've made biscotti, and this recipe turned out MUCCCHHHH better than the first did. i also halved this recipe to just try it out first and used only 2 eggs, which turned out great. i've now made it twice, the first, a hazelnut version with frangelico and a second almond version with amaretto. both were very delicious!! i dipped these in melted chocolate.. delicious dipped in coffee... now i'm addicted! i'll be making them whenever we're running low so we always have them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I can't believe how good these are!! The only fats in them are good fats from the nuts, and since I used whole wheat flour, I think I can call them healthfood!! And they were easy too!! I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I have experimented with several biscotti recipies, but this one is my favorite. They are VERY hard and crunchy, perfect for dipping into a latte, and are essentially fat free. I typically half the recipe, but instead of using 3 eggs, I use 2 eggs because the dough would otherwise be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Great recipe! Not too sweet and very crunchy. Perfect for dunking in cappuccino or vin santo. My favourite biscotti/cantuccini recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Mmmmmm... SO DELUMPTIOUS!!! (Delicious + Scrumptious = Delumptious!) The dough spread awfully flat, and I couldn't manage 2 rectangles on one cookie sheet. I used almonds and amaretto liqueur (no hazelnut liqueur available). Also, I didn't use 2 Tsp almond extract, only 2 drops (the European extract here is much more potent). Can highly recommend this great, easy biscotti recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lengnau, Aargau, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I can't express enough how wonderful these cookies taste!!! Thank you Rosina for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was my first attempt at Biscotti & it came out great! I don't think it was as hard and crunchy as Biscotti is supposed to be, but it was still very good. I could not find Hazelnut Liqueur so I used Caramel liqueur instead. With or without dunking, my co-workers seems to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States