Cantonese Style Pork and Shrimp Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Perfect! Didn't fry for as long as recipe called for - but was outstanding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
My wife and I made these dumplings togeher and had wonderful tme with it. We used wonton wrappers and made them more like a wonton than a dumpling...but it makes no difference - they are SPECTACULAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This recipe was really good. I cut down on the sesame oil from prior experience with it. (it is very strong flavored) Will definitley make it again...very easy. Used ground chicken....cause that's what i had on hand, came out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
SO GOOD!!! The only thing I didn't add was the watercress (I couldn't find any at the grocery store). It's a little tedious but worth it. We fried some up right away and will be making wonton soup tomorrow (I made them as wontons). My fiancee actally said, "bad news honey, you're going to have to make these again"!! **It's now the next day and don't make the same mistake I did (which, in retrospect, seems rather obvious), EAT OR FREEZE IMMEDIATELY!!!! When left in the fridge overnight, I awoke to a doughy mess that ended up going down the garbage disposal! Such a shame...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These Dumplings are irrestible and are just like ones I had in Cantonese Style Chinese Restaurant and are Excellent, These would even be better served with a spicey soy sauce for dipping. These were Awsome Vivian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were fabulous. I definitely need to add some ginger, it was the one spice that I really missed. I baked them at 450 for about 15 min. after I sprayed with Pam. Did one tray so they overlapped a bit but next time I would use 2 so I could spread them out. Had to use wonton wrappers but that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
These were the best dumplings I ever had! The only thing I changed was I used a lb of pork and doubled everything else. Glad I did because they were sooo good. Also made hoisin sauce to dip. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Perfecto. These have to be some of the best dumpling/wontons I have ever had. I made a triple batch to freeze the extras so I can always have some on hand to make at a moment's notice. I prefer to bake mine at 425 for 15 mintues, turning over halfway through cooking. Thanks so much for coming up with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I would give this 6 stars if I could. This is my new favorite recipe. It is FANTASTIC!!! My husband asks me to make these constantly now. Thank you so much for this recipe! Don't change anything, this recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
INCREDIBLE! I can't say enough good things about them. They were a little bit of work but SO worth it. I made 50 to feed 6 people and they were gone before I knew it. Instant favorite - even with my non-seafood eating brothers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States