Cantonese Style Pork and Shrimp Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This recipe was really good. I cut down on the sesame oil from prior experience with it. (it is very strong flavored) Will definitley make it again...very easy. Used ground chicken....cause that's what i had on hand, came out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These Dumplings are irrestible and are just like ones I had in Cantonese Style Chinese Restaurant and are Excellent, These would even be better served with a spicey soy sauce for dipping. These were Awsome Vivian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I would give this 6 stars if I could. This is my new favorite recipe. It is FANTASTIC!!! My husband asks me to make these constantly now. Thank you so much for this recipe! Don't change anything, this recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
These were the best dumplings I ever had! The only thing I changed was I used a lb of pork and doubled everything else. Glad I did because they were sooo good. Also made hoisin sauce to dip. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
My wife and I made these dumplings togeher and had wonderful tme with it. We used wonton wrappers and made them more like a wonton than a dumpling...but it makes no difference - they are SPECTACULAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These were really tasty. You don't need a lot of oil to cook them in. I also found they cooked better over medium heat rather than medium high. I made a dipping sauce to go with them and it made for a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Perfect! Didn't fry for as long as recipe called for - but was outstanding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Perfecto. These have to be some of the best dumpling/wontons I have ever had. I made a triple batch to freeze the extras so I can always have some on hand to make at a moment's notice. I prefer to bake mine at 425 for 15 mintues, turning over halfway through cooking. Thanks so much for coming up with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
INCREDIBLE! I can't say enough good things about them. They were a little bit of work but SO worth it. I made 50 to feed 6 people and they were gone before I knew it. Instant favorite - even with my non-seafood eating brothers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Sorry, not sure if I did something wrong, but I went by the recipe, and these just did not have as much flavor as I was expecting. Pretty bland. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States