Cantaloupe Frenzy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
If you like cantaloupe, you'll love this!! I added a tiny bit more sugar because my cantaloupe wasn't as sweet as it could have been...thanks for the recipe, Allissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Pretty tasty. I added a tiny bit of water (I was having a hard time blending it), and some honey. A great way to used up some cantaloupe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
My 6 year old daughter and I really enjoyed this. I mad it exactly as stated. The 2T sugar is perfect. I can't wait to make this for my husband. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is absolutely fantastic! I just made it for a light dessert... light, refreshing, and really nourishing as well. This would make a great treat for brunch. My cantaloupe was perfectly ripe, so this was the perfect amount of sugar. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I'm not rating this recipe too low because I think the quality of the fruit, not the recipe itself, was at fault. With that said, however, bear in mind that this recipe is only as good as the cantaloupe you get -- and extra sugar cannot save it. I had a fairly tasteless melon, and the drink was pretty bad -- I added sugar, then strawberries and lime juice to try to salvage it, but it was still less than impressive, I'm not sure that I would try this again even with a good melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
WOW! This is amazing! Tastes like a dessert! I used Stevia instead of sugar and my family loves it! I wanted to point out that a half of cantaloupe makes two full glasses so if you are making this for yourself and a friend, use only half the melon. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I really like the Cantaloupe Frenzy! To add a kick to it add a little sprite. Hmmmm :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Living In: Trenton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
this is good! i added a little club soda to thin it out a little. very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I thought this was pretty good but discovered that adding a banana to it made it much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was very good -- I added 1/2 c. of vanilla soy milk and used 3 packets of Splenda instead of sugar. My melon was very ripe, so that was enough sweetener. Next time I might add some more ice because the cantaloupe is slightly too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States