Cantaloupe Fizz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by What you cooking Willis?
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved it but added juice from 1 whole lime to make it 5stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Where's the fizz??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
We used vodka, because I hate gin (or at least I hear I do). Add Orange juice and a little pinch of cinnamon! I serve it now at work, bartending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Try adding some frozen lemonade or limeade concentrate...you'll love the slight tartness that it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis in MI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Not terribly good. It wasn't sweet enough so I threw in some Splenda. I ended up topping it off with mandarin-flavored sparkling water; this was quite nice, but not something I would want again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I reduced the sugar, but added half a can of 7Up to the mixture. It diluted the strength of the gin, and blended the flavors much better than originally written. Good for a summer bar-be-que!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Gin lovers BEWARE! This was absolutely awful. I used the sweetest cantaloupe I've ever had and it still was bitter. "If only I had listened to other reviewers!" Live and learn I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I like cantaloupe and I like gin, but this drink didn't do it for me. A bit too plain I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I must say this was different and interesting. I happened to love cantalope and gin and the 2 went well with eachother. It had an interesting twist to it. Thanks and i will make it again. Sonya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Framboise Fizz Cocktail

See how to make a fun, fizzy tequila and Framboise cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States