Cantaloupe Bread with Praline Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
best bread I've made in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very refreshing taste and something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great, unique, but will probably lessen the amount of cinnamon next time. That much made it taste too close to banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Easy and tastes great. It is sweet with a subtle flavor of canteloupe. I would make the glaze after the bread comes out of the oven rather than while it is baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Not bad, but not fantastic either. Like others have mentioned it didn't really have any kind of cantaloupey taste, instead it tasted more like a spice bread. Albeit a good spice bread, but I was looking for a cantaloupe flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad_Batter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Pretty good. I added extra cantaloupe and didn't use the praline glaze. It was sweet enough without it. The bread is very moist and has a cake-like texture. It reminds me of pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
So I guess I can't really give this all 5 stars because I didn't put the praline glaze on, but the bread alone deserves 5 stars! What a great way to use up my over-ripe cantaloupe! Everyone LOVES this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This turned out fabulous! I didn't have any vegetable oil on hand, so I took someone else's advice and replaced it with an additional cup of canteloupe puree. Also, I only had one loaf pan, so I made one loaf and the rest muffins. The muffins took about 30 min, and turned out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I couldn't decide if I liked this bread or not.It was very moist but I just wasn't wild about the flavor.My mom really liked it and said it reminded her of pumpkin bread.I did leave the glaze off because I thought it would make it way too sweet.It was fun to try it but it's just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
unbelievable!! I was so hesitant about making this recipe- I mean "cantaloupe" in a bread. I am so glad I had second thoughts. Other reviewers were right on saying that it was somewhat like a pumpkin bread. I did cut the sugar in half and added raisins to my batter and it was plenty sweet and absolutely delicious! I also left the glaze out, but this was just amazing. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States