Can't Tell They're Low-fat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Can someone for once rate the recipe without making changes, so it's a true rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wow, that's a LOT of sugar for an 8x8 pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Tried it with some of the substitutes and just not that happy, didn't taste like a brownie me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Adding to my previous review, I forgot to mention that I baked this in a mini muffin pan and ended up with 21 servings. This makes it easier to keep with the 24 servings idea, although I usually eat between two and four per day since they are so tiny. I actually separated the recipe into four mini muffins per ziplock bag and threw them in the freezer. I take out one bag per day so that I don't over eat them because they are pretty wonderful. Also, baking them in the mini muffin pan creates more chewy edges than baking them in a bigger pan, which is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are good for a healthier option. I halved the recipe so I think mine came out more cake like because I did not put it in the right size baking tray also I think I need to reduce the cooking time even more. I added just a few white and milk chocolate chips as others recommended. I am not a fan of prunes and was well impressed that you cant really taste them it just tastes a bit fruit cake like . I did add an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder as others recommended could even add more :) I also substituted a small portion of white sugar with light brown. They definitely help with the chocolate cravings when trying to be healthy. looking forward to making again with a few more healthier tweeks e.g. substitute applesauce for the oil, use some whole wheat flour etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Well, they had a nice texture, chewy and fudgy, but with a fruity flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Brownies are good low-fat alternative. For chocolate lovers add another Tbsp of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
When you are a restricted diet and a brownie this good comes along, you are grateful. Although I made a few changes by necessity, I feel it is a definite 5star. Replaced egg with eggbeater, pureed prune with a banana and cut sugar to 3/4cup. Added a little cayenne for good measure. Although it remains thin, the texture is dense but moist. The secret to that is decreasing the cook time to 20 minutes or so. Thanks so much. Nice desert after a meal. Kamal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great for diabetic friends. Gooey and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Really quite tasty especially considering the "healthiness". Not something I would serve to others, but great for when you are craving brownies but don't want to overindulge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States