Can't Miss Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This was just OK. I would suggest using chive onions for a little more flavor...or if not, perhaps the addition of dill would help. It wasn't very flavorful, but if it were coupled as a side dish or side salad to a main course that was abundant in flavor, it could pair ok. I would still consider adding a bit of sourcream to the plain yogart...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Great idea, first cut way back on the yogurt: put in just enough to "coat" the ingredients like a salad dressing - then add more herbs like dill, basil and for fun add fresh diced tomatoes. It will be very refreshing and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I tried this recipe and maybe I did not enjoy it because it really just tasted like the yogurt and never really got any flavor . I like the idea but like the other review maybe using sour cream instead of yogurt would help it out??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Not a big yogurt fan myself, but I decidedto giveit a try. Still had a very strong yogurt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was a nice light salad esp. for lunch. I did not add the cheese but fresh tomatoes, basil and parsley. The suggestion of not adding too much yogurt is a must. it gets watery after refrigerating it for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiesp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I didn't think this was too bad at all. Pretty good in fact. I went easy on the salt because of the potential of the cukes being too watery. Cut way back on the yogurt because I wasn't interested in soup and used green onion instead of a yellow or sweet onion. Also, had to have a sprinkle of dill as a topper because cukes and dill just go together. The parmesan was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
6/20/06 I thought the flavor was fine when it was first made. However, I did have a problem with the cucumbers weeping after refrigerating. I will try pouring off the extra water and adding the yogurt just before serving next time. 7/4/07 I made this again and omitted any salt. It stayed better in the refrigerator, but I still didn't get very excited about eating it. Too much sauce and too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
i'm sorry but I just thought this was flavorless. And it calls for way too much yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States