Can't Miss Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This was just OK. I would suggest using chive onions for a little more flavor...or if not, perhaps the addition of dill would help. It wasn't very flavorful, but if it were coupled as a side dish or side salad to a main course that was abundant in flavor, it could pair ok. I would still consider adding a bit of sourcream to the plain yogart...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Great idea, first cut way back on the yogurt: put in just enough to "coat" the ingredients like a salad dressing - then add more herbs like dill, basil and for fun add fresh diced tomatoes. It will be very refreshing and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I tried this recipe and maybe I did not enjoy it because it really just tasted like the yogurt and never really got any flavor . I like the idea but like the other review maybe using sour cream instead of yogurt would help it out??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Not a big yogurt fan myself, but I decidedto giveit a try. Still had a very strong yogurt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was a nice light salad esp. for lunch. I did not add the cheese but fresh tomatoes, basil and parsley. The suggestion of not adding too much yogurt is a must. it gets watery after refrigerating it for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiesp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I didn't think this was too bad at all. Pretty good in fact. I went easy on the salt because of the potential of the cukes being too watery. Cut way back on the yogurt because I wasn't interested in soup and used green onion instead of a yellow or sweet onion. Also, had to have a sprinkle of dill as a topper because cukes and dill just go together. The parmesan was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
6/20/06 I thought the flavor was fine when it was first made. However, I did have a problem with the cucumbers weeping after refrigerating. I will try pouring off the extra water and adding the yogurt just before serving next time. 7/4/07 I made this again and omitted any salt. It stayed better in the refrigerator, but I still didn't get very excited about eating it. Too much sauce and too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
i'm sorry but I just thought this was flavorless. And it calls for way too much yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States