Can't Leave Alone Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've been making these for years - and it's the first recipe my son ever made (as a 8 year-old). They are very addicting and everyone who eats them can't leave them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
THis is fantastic!!! I made it exactly as directed, but added a splash more oil to the batter as I saw previous reviews had noted that batter was a little dry. Next time I may use milk, but overall, this turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italprincess75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I did this with Strawberry cake mix and bakers chocolate bar... it was DELISH... easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I had such high hopes for this. However,it became one big gooey mess. We ended up eating just the top layer. I will try it again though, in case it was an error on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These were pretty good. My guests and husband liked them more than I did. I added a little extra milk when mixing the top layer which kept them from drying out but then it made it hard to work with and spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My family loved these--so easy and delicious!! Next time, we will add toffee bits to the chocolate - just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I've done this twice; once following the recipe and once with changes to it. Doing the recipe as stated was quite a disaster. The pan size was too big for the amount of ingredients, so it varied in thickness with some places just barely covered, and the chocolate filling was severely lacking; the stated time also meant for an undercooked slice. Overall it was one big gooey mess - Sure, it tasted okay, but it was a lot of work for a gooey confection. The second time I more than doubled the amount of chocolate in the filling (app. 2 1/2 - 3c chocolate), used a 10x10" pan, and added app. 1 - 2tbs of milk to the cake mix. This was baked for 40 - 45 minutes at the same temp (covered in foil to prevent the top over-browning). The filling was more solid and flavorful and the base was a level thickness. Despite this, it still wasn't anything amazing to rave about. Even with all the changes, I wouldn't really try it again. It's just not worth the money or hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit. Plan to try the chocolate version. Will also add some chopped nuts. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe was very good. I made a diagonal lattice top with the remaining half of dough. Next time I will try this recipe with chocolate cake mix and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States