Can't Get Enough Caramel Cookies! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delish! I brought them to work and they were gone in about 5 minutes. Several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I took a batch of these to work, and they were gone in a few hours! They begged me to make more! I didn't like the saltiness, so I cut back on the second batch. Two teaspoons of vanilla made a HUGE difference. I love it! Like a couple of other people, these turned out much better when I baked it another minute or two. Comes out less brown sugar-ey and more caramel-ey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made these last night. Basically, they're the "crisp" part to Apply Crisp. I thought it would be great to have a wheat-free, dairy-free treat...however, they were a little too rich for me. I added unsweetened apple sauce when they were finished and crumbled the mixture...This created a very simple apple crisp (sort of!) that my kids enjoyed, anyway! For those who are finding that the bars are falling apart, you need to make sure that the brown sugar is PACKED when you measure it out. Otherwise, when it melts, it won't be enough to melt throughout the oats and that's likely the reason for them crumbling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I like the salty and sweet flavor. I did half the salt and add vanilla like some others. I also added a handful of raisins. So, I didn't rate it higher because it really isn't the original? Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
FAR too sweet, but quite edible. I expected the caramel to be more viscous and it kind of crystalized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
made this this afternoon for an after school snack. It was a very easy recipe to do but I am not sure if I will make it again. The flavor was fine but it did not hold together and was not at all chewy. It acted more like a granola than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Wonderful! I did microwave the sugar mixture 2 min before adding the oats. I also substituted grapenuts for half of the oats!! They turned out super! But be aware that they do need to cool before they will stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These were ok. Wouldn't make again. They tasted like buttery sugary oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were ok. Did the like the sweet & salty combination. They came out very sticky. This recipe really needs to be eaten the first or second day. After that they get really chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Briget
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used 7 tbsp butter and 1 tbsp butter flavored shortening. I don't understand the complaints about the salt, I added 1 tsp and thought it balanced the flavors perfectly. I think these were just okay, but my 4-year old son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States