Cannoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Absolute wonderful. Couldn't have asked for anything easier. Served it at a formal dinner last night and got rave reviews. Used Fresh Raspberries and almond slivers to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I SO regret making this recipe... It is just SOOOO good!!!! I used 3/4 pint of ricotta and 1/4 pint whipped cream stirred together. I also soaked the cherries in amaretto for a few hours prior to making. This is definitely a 'birthday-and-special-occasion' treat! Thanks, Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome! I have only had cannoli one other time at a restaurant. I had no clue how it was done and noone else could tell me. thanks for this recipe, so now I can make them whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Excellent recipe - I have made this a few times and have now settled on smooth ricotta cheese and a touch more amaretto ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
These were delicious. I needed to use up some ricotta cheese and found this recipe. I also had some shells from World Market. Upped the amaretto a bit and added a little bit of orange liquor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe is great! I used the almond extract, it it turned out great. I piped it into pizzelles dipped in chocolate. . .can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This filling is RIDICULOUSLY FANTASTIC! I could eat it with a spoon. I split the ricotta with mascarpone, it was to die for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
We LOVED this filling! I drained the ricotta for two days (got busy and left it draining in the fridge longer than planned), but it must have helped because it was not runny when mixed as some others stated. Left out the almonds, but I didn't miss them. Great recipe, just be sure to fully drain your ricotta so it's a thicker mixture to pipe into the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These Are Great, You should try them with orange rind and have a traditional Cannoli they are AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm Italian and these what we have for dessert sometimes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Janice Thornton Yours were Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This turned out amazing and I'm not even a huge fan of cannoli. TIP--drain the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States