Cannoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
The amaretto taste was a bit too much for me. Didn't taste at all like the cannolis that i usually buy at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I found the consistency of this to be really off from what I am used to from a italian pastry shop. I'll stick with buying these as a treat when I find them in a good bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome! I have only had cannoli one other time at a restaurant. I had no clue how it was done and noone else could tell me. thanks for this recipe, so now I can make them whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
We LOVED this filling! I drained the ricotta for two days (got busy and left it draining in the fridge longer than planned), but it must have helped because it was not runny when mixed as some others stated. Left out the almonds, but I didn't miss them. Great recipe, just be sure to fully drain your ricotta so it's a thicker mixture to pipe into the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Excellent taste for the filling but it was EXTREMELY runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Good recipe. I omitted the almonds and added a little more amaretto. Be sure not to stir the mixture up too much, or it will become runny. Tastes best with homemade shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
These were delicious. I needed to use up some ricotta cheese and found this recipe. I also had some shells from World Market. Upped the amaretto a bit and added a little bit of orange liquor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe is great! I used the almond extract, it it turned out great. I piped it into pizzelles dipped in chocolate. . .can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These Are Great, You should try them with orange rind and have a traditional Cannoli they are AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm Italian and these what we have for dessert sometimes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Janice Thornton Yours were Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I only made the filling....not like I was used to from our favorite bakery. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States