Cannoli Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have read other recipes and the ricotta should be drained overnight in a cheesecloth in the fridge - it won't be so thin or runny. I was wondering if it needs some lemon extract. Has anyone tried that? If so how much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great n simple recipe.... Can't wait to share it with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful cloud pleaser! I am a crappy cook and my husband requested I make this for his office 20!years of marriage and this is the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Awesome and easy to make. I liked it more with vanilla wafers than I did with waffle cone pieces, but it was good with both. I also tried it on some healthy pumpkin bars without the chocolate chips and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I always love cannolis but they are so hard to find where we live, I found this recipe and it is so easy to make and so delicious I think I just found a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilli Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this with marscarpone instead of the cream cheese, and 2 1/2 cups of sugar, and took the suggestion to use an electric mixer to smooth it out. Served it with teddy grahams (choc chip and cinnamon varieties) and vanilla pizzelles. Everyone loved it! The recipe made enough for our party of 9 pre-teens and 6 adults, but every single bit of it was eaten-- we would have liked leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rjj426
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome cannoli dip! I will definitely be making this for any parties. To avoid having the dip be too runny I strained the ricotta cheese using paper towels. Simply put a cup of the cheese on paper towels cover and squeeze to get the moisture out and repeat. I served with pizzells sprinkles with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this in a hurry for a party last night and served it with waffle cone chips. It was a HUGE hit with the party-goers and so simple to make. It's even better leftover today after sitting in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Phelps McGrath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. The only things I did differently were to strain my ricotta in a cheesecloth line colander and add a bit of grated lemon peel to the mix. Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States