Cannoli Cake Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
It turned out great! The only thing I would add is that I added another 1/8 cup of confectioners sugar and an 1/8 teaspoon of cream of tartar after adding the alcohol to the frosting and it gave it a much better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLOOP30
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
To much orange liquor and the cake was to soft/mushy with the filling. We love cannoli's in our house! This recipe was disapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOOP30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Use this filling in a chocolate cake with buttercream icing and decorate with chocolate chips on the side.....YUMMMMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I used the filling and frosting from this recipe to make a standard cannoli cake. It was delicious! I made two regular round white cakes and filled it with the cannoli filling and topped with the the whipped cream. Perfect for those who are used to the more tradition cannoli cake and don't have time to make the jelly roll. My only suggestion would be to at least double the whipped cream frosting recipe. I actually tripled it since there is more surface to cover on a 9" round cake. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was a gorgeous-looking and fabulous-tasting dessert, and not at all as difficult as I thought it would be to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I have just finished making this cake for a family picnic tomorrow. Although I have not tasted the cake totally assembled, all the parts tasted really good! LOL.. I have read the reviews and I think that the problem is the cream cheese. I bought an 8 oz package and cut it on the mark that measured 4oz. On a whim I got out my food scale and weighed it, it was not a full 4 ounces! It was a little less than 3.5 oz. I made sure that I had a full 4 oz before mixing and the consistancy was not runny at all. And I only had it in the fridge a short time. Also, I left out the orange liqueur because there will be children eating this and even though it isn't much, I decided to omit it for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Oh my, this was good, and beautiful! I brought it to a party and everyone raved about the look (dusted with cocoa) and the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Wasn't hard to make at all! And absolutely delicious. Had it for my Christmas party this year and there wasn't a bit left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This recipe worked fine for me--lots of work.For the filling I did use the pudding to insure flavor and thickness. I'm not much a riccota dessert fan. Will use the cake recipe and try other fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
very good, the filling was probably the best part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States