Cannelloni Tre Sapori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael and Carolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Using beef will add more flavor and for those who are not big eggplant fans...cut it in half. I also like big flavors, so if you are not one of those people, decrease the rosemary a bit. Glad so many like it. Thanks ;) ~M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael and Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this dish tonight for dinner, and like other reviewers, found it a bit bland. Good (but not rich or solid) flavor, but...lacking something. I used ground beef and 1/2 the eggplant (was afraid my eggplant-phobic hubby would reject it and leave a massive casserole for me to eat solo. I also chose to cook up the mushrooms and eggplant a bit after the leeks were sauteed and wined. I also half browned the ground beef before wrapping in pasta to ensure food safety. Ended up baking for about 40 minutes. All in all, I'm sitting on the fence with this one...it's a fair amount of work for a *pretty good* but not super dish...but my hubs did not notice the eggplant and enjoyed it :) so it may be a good dish for stealthy use of my garden abundance. I may or may not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
this was really good! used ground beef instead of ground chicken. used half of the eggplant suggested. went a little shy on the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This turned out really fantastic! My just husband loved it. The only thing I changed was I omitted the leeks (because I forgot to buy them), used regular mushrooms instead of portabellos, and doubled the sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Followed the directions to a tee. Pretty good but I think the italian seasoning overwhelmed the eggplant, mushroom, and chicken. Next time I'll use maybe a bit of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very good flavor, the eggplant lends an interesting and unexpected deliciousness. Next time I make this I will use less cheese, to make it a more calorie wise meal. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
It was nice, but I found it a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This recipe was WAY too much work to justify the end result. I followed this recipe exactly as instructed. The filling is delicious, but the oven temperature is way too high and burned the cheese before it was done, and though I added the parmesan about halfway through, it burned as well. My oven temp has been checked and it is right on the money. It was an extremely dish and I will not make it again, though I will use the ingredients again in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States