Cannellini Beans and Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved this! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Everybody in my family loved it. The cream cheese and the chopped sage is really what brings everything together at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love anything with beans. And tomatoes. And sausage. This recipe has all of the above. Hearty, delicious comfort food. Sweet beans mixed with juicy tomatoes, savory spices, and delicious Johnsonville sausage. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very good! We loved the combination of sausage with the beans. I used canned cannellini beans since I always have them in the pantry and couldn't find dried. Next time, I'll add some more herbs for flavor (more sage & thyme), but this is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Husband pleaser! It's quick to make with canned beans, and works as a great base for extra spices like oregano. Grilled sausage is a must! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great! I used canned Cannelini beans and kept everything else the same. Turned out great! The sausage cooks easily and the flavor perks up the beans! Mascarpone cheese adds a nice touch. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I was a little worried that the dish would be too soupy, so I cooked it hard for longer than indicated, but the addition of the cheese seemed to thicken it up, and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by wenwyck
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made a couple of changes. First, I could not find dried cannelini beans in my grocery store, so I bought canned. This cut out a step, and cut out some time. Secondly, I added some white wine while it simmered, and thirdly, I completely left out the marscapone cheese, as I felt it tasted wonderful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I used real spicy Italian sausage and couldn't stop eating until this was finito! I added extra chili powder to spice it up. My husband loved it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States