Cannellini Beans and Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I used real spicy Italian sausage and couldn't stop eating until this was finito! I added extra chili powder to spice it up. My husband loved it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved this! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great! I used canned Cannelini beans and kept everything else the same. Turned out great! The sausage cooks easily and the flavor perks up the beans! Mascarpone cheese adds a nice touch. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I came to AllRecipes looking to duplicate a dish I had in Italy, one of those memorably simple meals that satisfy every comfort food bone in your body. This is as close as I've found. The only real change is the beans. The beans I had in Italy were huge and meaty. I have no idea what they were, but I used dried Scarlett Runner beans, which gave me the type of bean I was looking for. Other than that, I made this recipe to a tee. (Well... I also threw in a couple of generous handfuls of arugula I had laying around at the end, but that's just me. Gotta have my greens!) Thank you so much for posting it, Johnsonville! Took me right back to that little trattoria in Treviso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was really really good. I did change a couple things but not anything drastic. I did use canned beans simply because I needed this to go faster. I cut bratwursts (thats what I had on hand) into thirds and fried then added to the bean mixture. I also served this over shell noodles just to make it a nice one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Wendy Bell Wyckoff
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made a couple of changes. First, I could not find dried cannelini beans in my grocery store, so I bought canned. This cut out a step, and cut out some time. Secondly, I added some white wine while it simmered, and thirdly, I completely left out the marscapone cheese, as I felt it tasted wonderful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bell Wyckoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I was a little worried that the dish would be too soupy, so I cooked it hard for longer than indicated, but the addition of the cheese seemed to thicken it up, and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Husband pleaser! It's quick to make with canned beans, and works as a great base for extra spices like oregano. Grilled sausage is a must! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love anything with beans. And tomatoes. And sausage. This recipe has all of the above. Hearty, delicious comfort food. Sweet beans mixed with juicy tomatoes, savory spices, and delicious Johnsonville sausage. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Everybody in my family loved it. The cream cheese and the chopped sage is really what brings everything together at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States