Cannellini Bean with Flat Leaf Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I took this recipe and went for it with what I had around the house. I used Italian sausage and added a can of diced tomatoes. I cooked pasta and with about four minutes to go I added the kale to the other simmering ingredients so it would wilt. I did not add any water or broth but served it as a pasta sauce. Everyone in my family devoured it! I'll definitely use this again and try it as a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tia
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Ok so is was easy to make but I added a few things to spice it up. Sea salt and black pepper, can if diced tomatoes, and tomatoes paste for color. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Excellent taste, however my husband likes tomatoes in almost everything so I added a can of petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My family really enjoyed this! I used a little more kielbasa (I used turkey kielbasa), tons more kale and I used chicken broth (low-sodium) in place of the water. One more little note/tip be careful when seasoning with salt and pepper (if you do) the kielbasa offers saltiness too! Really good and a great way to use kale. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super quick and delicious!!! The cheese really made it. I did it vegetarian style and added extra pepper. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was an easy and very flavorful soup, I did use swiss chard instead of the kale and also added some chicken stock to make it more of a soup/ stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yum! Subbed vegetable broth for about 1/2 of the water (maybe more) and doubled the amount of kale. Everyone gobbled it up, including the 1-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used chicken stock (low sodium). I also sauteed the onions until they were soft, and I used vegetarian kielbasa since I don't eat pork or red meat. It was truly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
this is simple and good. i changed it up a bit to what i had in the garden and cupboard. cooked bacon in a 5qt cast iron dutch over then drained most of the grease. sauteed the onion and garlic in same pot, adding chopped kale and chard when the onion was soft. stirred it up a bit then added 6 cup water, salt, pepper, thyme and parsley. brought to a boil for a few min til the greens were cooked. then tossed in a drained/ rinsed can of kidney beans and topped with the cooked bacon(chopped up). that was it. easy peasy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States