Cannellini Bean with Flat Leaf Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was great! I used low-sodium chicken broth (more than called for so it was more of a soup), extra kale, about 4oz turkey kielbasa, and half a can of diced tomatoes. I'll make this again for sure - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Extremely delicious and very fast and easy to make. It is one of my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This is easy and healthy. As is, it's a little bland, but I add one beef bouillon cube, about 4-8 oz total of the sausage, and a pinch of cajun seasoning. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Wonderful soup! Added carrots and used chicken broth instead of water, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We all loved it. Thanks, Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Fantastic with a few smal changes. First I sauteed 1 onion with the garlic in smoe EVOO. Secondly I added about 1/2 cup of white wine and a splash of red wine vinegar. Let it all sautee for a few minutes and then added the Kale and Turkey Kielbasa. I also followed other reviewers advice and used low sodium chicken broth to replace the water. Only took about 15 minutes to make and was absolutely delish!! Thank you, definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is an amazing recipe! I am growing kale in my garden for the first time - but didn't know what to do with it. Now I know! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this dish much better than the soup. I use chicken broth and turkey sausage. I saute the onion, garlic and sausage together in a little olive oil until the onions are caramelized, then I add the broth, seasonings and kale. My sweetie calls this his healthy food and wants it when he is under the weather. I cook this with vegetable broth and without the sausage for my vegetarian daughter, who loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have never cooked with Kale and this seemed simple enough. I substituted chicken broth with vegetable broth and did not use the kielbasa sausage instead added half a stick of butter and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlita36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
this is simple and good. i changed it up a bit to what i had in the garden and cupboard. cooked bacon in a 5qt cast iron dutch over then drained most of the grease. sauteed the onion and garlic in same pot, adding chopped kale and chard when the onion was soft. stirred it up a bit then added 6 cup water, salt, pepper, thyme and parsley. brought to a boil for a few min til the greens were cooked. then tossed in a drained/ rinsed can of kidney beans and topped with the cooked bacon(chopped up). that was it. easy peasy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used chicken stock (low sodium). I also sauteed the onions until they were soft, and I used vegetarian kielbasa since I don't eat pork or red meat. It was truly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States