Cannellini Bean with Flat Leaf Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
To kick it up a bit add some crushed red pepper to the broth - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I rec'd a bunch of kale in my Bountiful Basket and didn't really know what to do with it until I came across this recipe. It was simple, healthy, and flavorful. I also added in some chopped carrots that came in my basket. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have never cooked with Kale and this seemed simple enough. I substituted chicken broth with vegetable broth and did not use the kielbasa sausage instead added half a stick of butter and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlita36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this dish much better than the soup. I use chicken broth and turkey sausage. I saute the onion, garlic and sausage together in a little olive oil until the onions are caramelized, then I add the broth, seasonings and kale. My sweetie calls this his healthy food and wants it when he is under the weather. I cook this with vegetable broth and without the sausage for my vegetarian daughter, who loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is an amazing recipe! I am growing kale in my garden for the first time - but didn't know what to do with it. Now I know! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was great! I used low-sodium chicken broth (more than called for so it was more of a soup), extra kale, about 4oz turkey kielbasa, and half a can of diced tomatoes. I'll make this again for sure - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Fantastic with a few smal changes. First I sauteed 1 onion with the garlic in smoe EVOO. Secondly I added about 1/2 cup of white wine and a splash of red wine vinegar. Let it all sautee for a few minutes and then added the Kale and Turkey Kielbasa. I also followed other reviewers advice and used low sodium chicken broth to replace the water. Only took about 15 minutes to make and was absolutely delish!! Thank you, definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I initially made this because I wanted a healthy soup, but was quite impressed with the taste too. However, this was only after I cooked the ingredients in chicken broth and added a splash of red wine vinegar at the end. My boyfriend and I really loved it, and it was quite filling. I recommend this if you want a delicious way to consume your greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDS85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Wonderful soup! Added carrots and used chicken broth instead of water, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We all loved it. Thanks, Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
With a few minor changes this was very good. I used 2 cans of beans, one onion, 3 bouillion cubes, added more kale and more parmesan cheese to taste. Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States