Canned Spiced Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wow...I just made these and tried a beet before I put them in the jars. If that is a sign of what is to come once we pop the jars, I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My first time canning beets. What a great recipe! My whole house smells delicious and they taste wonderful! The only problem I had was not knowing for sure how much 12 pounds was...no kitchen scale. So I ended up having to make more syrup as I had too many beets. But no big deal. Thanks for submitting, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i'm not a beet lover but my husband is so when we came into a couple of bundles of beets i thought i'd surprise him and try to pickle him some. well all i can say is wow. these are so good that i had to sit down and write my review right away. i scaled the recipe down to 9 servings and was alittle short on vinegar but with some minor adjustments they came out perfect. i didn't try the beets themselves but the juice was awesome. i got 3 pint jars and my husband is already trying to hide them so no one else can have any. this is definately a keeper and i will be doing them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wonderful flavor for fresh beets, and very easy to make. I'll be making more and more cans of these annually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Flavors meld perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I cook, peel and slice beets then add to hot liquid, bring to boil then ladle into hot jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori in Hibbing, MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Love it, Second year making it!! only thing I changed is the Cloves, not a big fan of Cloves, so I didn't add them. My kids also are big fans of this recipe of spiced pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, and love it. Have given away several jars, and people keep asking for more. I use 3 cups of sugar, just to try and cut back a little, don't notice a difference. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I do not can them. After cooling I simply put in very large canning jar in the refrigerator, let the flavors blend for a couple of days, and enjoy. Everyone raves, even those who thought that they didn't like pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking to replicate a recipe from my grandmother-in-law and this worked nearly perfectly! I think the only difference is this one has a bit more cinnamon but I still love it just the same AND my 4 year old approves as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States