Canned Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it! Even my 7 yo wants me to make it again, and she's not big on veggies. I used Knorr veg stock and water instead of veg broth because I didn't have any, and frozen corn instead of canned, and it was amazing! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was alright but don't go out of your way to make it. If you have the ingredients on hand, go at it- it's good for cleaning out the pantry. But don't bother buying things special for this soup. It's a soup of convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Not bad for a soup that uses all cans. It makes a TON of soup, and it's almost chili/southwestern like. I tossed in some chopped little smokies to use them up, and they worked fine, so I'm sure you could substitute easily in this. I made it in the crock pot so we could have it for dinner without having to spend time cooking when we got home, and that worked well. I served over rice the first night, although I'm not sure why, bc I ended up with a spanish rice type mix, which I don't really like. I had it teh second night with bread and liked it well enough then. I didn't think it needed noodles or rice to make it complete--it's filling as written. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
good soup, fast and easy, can add just about anything to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dumblady
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I really liked the taste & ease of this recipe but unfortunately no one else in my family enjoyed it. The refried beans gave it a 'muddy' texture that everyone but me complained about. I honestly thought it made it hearty & satisfying. ...But because of the complainers I won't be able to serve this again:^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It feels good to use up some of the canned goods in my pantry! However, I probably wouldn't make again. Pretty bland and a bit gritty. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
i love this soup, its so great for using leftover refried beans! i substitute chicken broth and add chicken and some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
i don't understand why there's italian spices with south & central american veggies. they didn't go together. i should have spiced it with cumin & chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was great! Though next time I will use less oregano, like half and more pepper. We topped it with cheese, scooped it with Mexican tostadas. Also I made it less soup-y and a bit more like a chili consistency. And used fresh green beans, onion, garlic and some celery. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is a verry easy recipe that everybody loves!I top it with sour cream and avacato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walks_softly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States