Canned Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is so good! I'm gojng to put some up in pints for pancake/waffle topping for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Shandorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good! Make sure to pack your jar with apples or you will get an excess of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
By far, this rating is the most accurate of all of the recipes I have tried from this site.I have done a lot of canning and baking and I loved this recipe. Perfect consistency, and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipe was easier than I thought it would be. This was my first time making apple pie filling, and yum!! Thank you for sharing this recipe, desserts will be sweeter now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolivar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I'm not overly impressed. I think I'll stick with canning chunky cinnamon applesauce, and freezing my apple pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Cornstarch is not safe to add to canned items. You must use Clear Jel, a modified starch that is safe for canning. Cornstarch doesn't allow for consistant heat penentration that is needed for safe canning. Look it up in a modern Ball book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very delicious apple pie filling. A friend gave us a couple of bags of apples and this was our first time trying to can them. Very good recipe as is and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Did 10 Qts of this and it looks great! I also canned a quart of the syrup, not sure why but I'm sure it will come in handy. Can't wait to make a pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I came across this recipe and we just had to try it. We followed it exactly. I used a mixture of apples including honey crisp. They make an excellent pie btw. All in all we like the recipe, but we feel that the syrup is a little to sweet and next time we will cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Perfect! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States