Canned Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make this recipe every year :)It is so simple an easy . I only change a few things I use a bit less water and a bit more spice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lea Blaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Worked out good used half reg. sugar and half cooking slenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardell Stackpole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added Dried Cranberries, and used lime instead of lemon. No reason.. We didn't have lemons and I wasn't going to the store. This was just what I was looking for, Thank you for posting it. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I used about 12 pounds of apples and made 8 quarts of filling with the same amount of all other ingredients. The apples shrink while processing and let off some off their juices. I ended up with a nice amount of fruit and plenty of filling in each quart. I would not use 6 pounds of apples, it just wouldn't be enough. Also, food coloring? I left that out, completely unnecessary and unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Kusel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe. My mother-in-law loved it so much we got more apples this year and plan on a yearly tradition of making this pie filling. She is very old school and amazed that she liked it so well. Very tasty and convenient to use. Use a tart apple if wanting more stark flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome! Made a case of 1 liter jars with this recipe, and my husband and 7 kids all tried the leftovers and gave it 16 unanimous thumbs up! I did alter the recipe a bit, by substituting 10 cups of all natural NO SUGAR added apple juice for the water, cutting the sugar back to 2 cups white sugar and one cup brown. I omitted the food colouring. I also canned several pints of small diced apples in the sauce for the kids to spoon over yogurt, ice cream and/or oatmeal. I am pretty sure that one case of the liter jars will not be enough for our family, so will be doing this recipe again in a week or so after another trip to our local orchard. These jars would make the most awesome gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I decreased the sugar to 3-1/2 cups and it was plenty sweet. Definitely the best and simple Apple filling recipe! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Good recipe but I used apple pie filling instead of cinnamon and nutmeg. It's good. For sure need to leave at least a 1 inch headspace. All of my jars on the first attempt oozed and leaked. No seals. But great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
everyone that tried my mix fell in love. don't have too many jars left, they keep coming back for more.. best easiest pie I ever made..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryle Skaggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States