Canja Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Wonderful !! I used leftover chicken and leftover ham. Did not have fresh tomatoes; so added some homemade canned stewed tomatoes from the garden. We absolutely loved this and was easy to prepare for a busy day. There are leftovers for tomorrow; soup always tastes better the next day. Thanks for adding a new soup recipe for us, CORWYNN DARKHOLME!! This a keeper and one that will be used many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Just like I remember it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious, easy soup recipe. It is pretty much a basic chicken soup recipe, but the flavor is awesome with the ham. 2 1/2 pounds of chicken is plenty. It needs more rice - 1/2 cup is perfect. I like to double the parsely to 2 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Lovely....but. It's just chicken soup! With a sexy name and the promise of Brazillian flavours, I was expecting something magical to happen with the chicken, rice, veg and ham. But it just cooked up into a tasty (but regular) chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
just to thank you for this amazingly simple and delicious soup! i dont eat pork so had to leave it out but even without it , the soup was wholesome and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariani ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This chicken soup is great! It's a little different from the ordinary, which is just up my alley. I think the fresh parsley is what makes it taste so great. The fresh tomatoes are great, too, better than canned. I follow this recipe exactly, except I don't bother to make sure I have exactly 3 lbs. of chicken. A little less doesn't make any difference. It's just a matter of preference, really, as is the amount of ham. Just don't substitute or leave out the fresh parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Two thumbs up! My subs: I used one pkg of chicken (~1.5 lbs) - this seemed like plenty. I did double up the ham to please my meat-loving fiance. I also subbed a can of diced tomatoes for the fresh (though in retrospect I think the fresh would have been much better.) Overall, I think this soup took almost 2 hours from pot to table. Next time I'll increase the rice and use cilantro for the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Good the first day, AWESOME the next. Make it the day before so the flavors will blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Loved it, and so did my family!! I will definitly make this again. It was very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FemmeChef
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
A nice simple soup recipe, I used mini pasta instead of rice and cilantro instead of parsley to make it more Brazilian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States