Candy Turkeys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I've seen this idea before, but I'm not seeing how this resembles a turkey. He looks a little like he's been stepped on! : ( My mother has made these before with Oreos, malted milk balls, candy corn and cinnamon Red Hots- they're very cute! I'll give her a call and post the "recipe" if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My family makes these every year, but instead of the carmel candy, we use chocolate-covered cherries. Put the cherry on it's side, though, with the flat part facing the striped cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Sanger
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i made mine a little different. i nuked the caramel for about 10 seconds and it made it soft enough to attach the feet (a start chocolate) and the cookie, and lastly the candy corn beek. i did NOT use any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Needs better directions. Stack the caramel candy on bottom as the body. Place flat side of candy corn next with white end sticking out to make the beak. The round caramel candy is the head and is on top. Stick together with frosting. Add cookie behind these for the feathers. Cut two candy corns in half. Push the piece with the white end sticking out into the round candy to make the eyes of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
These instructions are somewhat lacking. The candy corn beak should protrude from between the two other candies (or icing-glued onto them); pipe icing eyes onto the candy above the beak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is one of the easiest and best ideas to do with your children, nieces or nephews. My niece and nephew did this and gave to 24 people at their Thanksgiving Dinner. They were so proud of the response. Basically no cleanup needed. Using the prepared frosting is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I think this is a cute idea, but it was hard to figure out how to put the turkey together, so I found a picture on line which was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I love the idea, but I and all the people I have shown this recipe to are a little confused on the assembly. It would be SO HELPFUL if you could post a picture of the finished product or give more explicit instructions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States