Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
OMG a friend made this and it was great i think this would b great for kids to take too school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I put mine in the paper liners like one reviewer did and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was a little tricky to make as I wasn't sure about leaving the chocolate on a flat baking sheet. I lined a 9x13 with wax paper, put everything but the chocolate on the bottom and then poured the chocolate over all of it. I also left it in the fridge for as long as it took for it to get eaten. I noticed if you don't keep it in the fridge it melts fast. It was super tasty and all of my friends enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Spectacular! Very sweet but I could not stop eating it. I used craisins instead of raisins. I covered the bottom of my pan with wax paper and then once I had the melted chocolate down (3 bags of white chocolate chips), I put the candy corn on top and pushed them into the chocolate with another piece of wax paper. Stuck it in the freezer to set and it came out great and broke apart really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was simple to make, however they crumbled everywhere, and it was more ilke a bowl of random chocolate covered stuff than attractive bark. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Way too sweet. Good concept but I would add more salty treats and less sugary sweets to cut down on the excessive sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Awesome!!! This could even be mixed up a bit for other holidays with other candy ingredients. I will definitely use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I left the raisins and pretzels out, and it's delicious! I replaced the raisins and pretzels with m&m's and Butterfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Sweet, but it is a special Halloween treat. My whole family likes this, but in small portions. I don't put raisins in it b/c my hubby doesn't like the bark with them in it. The kids and I thought raisins were fine in the bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a huge hit with my fam! Personally, i thought it was a bit too sweet, and that's saying something, cause i'm a sweets-aholic! But have had 2 make several batches since!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States