Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good! My neighbors loved it also. Left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Too much white chocolate. No one cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this recipe.....I used mint oreos and it gave it a creepy look with the geen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is good, however I had to make a couple changes, so only rate it 4 as is. Do not chop the oreos, as it gives a grayish color to the treat. Instead, break by hand. I used purple sprinkles and it looks really cute. Also, used 2 lbs. white almond bark. I microwaved it and stirred every 15 seconds so it does not burn. It was much easier than the double boiler method, which is not the best way to melt white chocolate. Kids enjoyed helping and everyone loved it. Majorly sweet, so it feeds a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is colorful, delicious, and easy to make. I used Baker's white chocolate, so it is pretty expensive to make, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very quick and easy to make! I'm a beginner cook/baker and this was so easy for me and was soooo yummy! Kids love them! You can also make them into Christmas bark by breaking up candycanes, and adding a little red food coloring to the white chocolate! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Easy recipe doesn't take long all! I used a cookie sheet which i think is to big and I didn't use raisins and my grocery store ran out of Halloween stuffed Oreos so I used the original and bought 16oz white chocolate and 8oz orange color chocolate (vanilla flavor) Looks festive! Picture to come when done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
After reading many reviews and needing this for a staff party, I opted to use my mini muffin pan to make these. I used paper liners, then dropped in a mini oreo, pretzel pieces, and raisins. I used my smallest cookie scoop to pour over the white coating. Then I pressed in 2 candy corns pieces. These turned out so good, and it was really easy. Now they are all individually wrapped treats. Love the chewy raisins and the salty pretzels. This candy has it all. Great, fun Halloween recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this for an office Halloween party. Was really pretty on the table and super easy to make, but a little too sweet. Probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
AMAZING! On top of wax paper I put cranberries, salted peanuts, cashews, and broken up pretzels. I poured the white chocolate over it all and put a few orange & black M&Ms, halloween sprinkles and a few candy corns - for decoration. I stuck it in the freezer and when it was cooled, I peeled off the wax paper and poured another layer of milk chocolate on the bottom to fill in some of the "voids". I will be doing this for Christmas too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States