Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The idea of raisins grossed me out so I substituted a cup of unsalted dry roasted peanuts instead. My husband and everyone at his office LOVED this. It was so well received that I had to send a second double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Really good, but really sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. I subsituted dried cranberries instead of the raisins since that's what I had on hand. My step-daughter had a great time helping me make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I couldn't find the orange center cookies, but I did find the Pnut butter center ones, and instead of using pretzels, I used honey-roasted pnuts with the corn & raisins! Wondermuss!!!! as my Dad used to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKYALLOVERAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly28
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a fun recipe for my 5 yr old grandaughter and me to make. Don't care for raisins, so left them out. The pretzels really gave it that salty taste. I can see tweeking it to fit any holiday. I may substitute red and green peanut m&m's in place of the candy corn for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this one week prior to our Halloween party. I used peanut m&ms, candy corn, and oreos. The texture was fine and the cookies stayed crisp until the party. It was a little too sweet for me. Next time I might cut down on the candy corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this for a Halloween party and people really liked it but I found it to be way too sweet, but I'm not the biggest fan of white chocolate in the first place. I couldn't find oreos with orange filling so I used the kind with chocolate filling instead, and I added peanuts instead of craisins, and I used Reese's pieces instead of candy corn. I would have used a microwave to melt the white chocolate but I don't have one so I did it the way the recipe says to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I don't like chocolate sandwich cookies, so I added mini M & M's. I thought there were too many candy corn candies. Next time I will cut back on them, while adding more pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very sweet, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States