Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This stuff is GREAT... however, I had a little problem getting the white choc to get to the point of "drizzle".. next time I will use the Wilton candy melt pieces. I even used semi-sweet and white mixed 1/2 and 1/2.. very creamy. Most of all it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Pickard Gage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great basic recipe, but I made a few changes. I used 16 cookies, 1c pretzels, 1/2c peanuts, and 1/2c Reese's Pieces. I opted for no candy corn on top. My husband loved it! TIP: if you are breaking the cookies up by hand, put them in the freezer for about 15 minutes first. This will keep the creme in the middle from squishing out when you apply pressure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
If you like sweet stuff, this is heaven! Mixed 20oz white chocolate chips and 4oz peanut butter chips and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made two different batches. Frist one I followed to the letter, minus raisins, but had a hard time getting the chocolate to stick to the cookies and pretzels. I did as others suggested and covered with wax paper. This helped but I still had several spots around the edge that didn't get covered. My 2nd batch I just put everything in one big bowl to mix it. The centers of the oreos melted into the chocolate and turned it orange. I may play with this one some more. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used white chocolate baking chips and couldn't get it to a "pourable" consistency :( My end product will taste good, but it definitely is not as pretty as the photo here! Good treat and fun for kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by javelin1221
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've been wanting to make this for a few years - since I first found the recipe on Allrecipes. Cute idea and so easy, but very sweet! I misread the directions from my iPhone app (too tiny!) and used a baking "dish" instead of a baking "sheet" so I have a lot of loose oreos, pretzels, and peanuts under the hardened almond bark since the almond bark didn't drip down to the bottom of the dish. Tonight, I am going to pick up some more almond bark, M&Ms for more color, and maybe some potato chips or something else salty to offset the very sweet sweetness. (Might need to add more pretzels instead of chips, the sweetness is overwhelming!) Then, I plan to break up the bark I made last night and reuse what's on the bottom for another batch and use a cookie sheet this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
really good! I agree with a previous reviewer that the candy corn is a bit much so I got halloween sprinkles to dress it up instead and maybe throw just a few pieces of corn in for looks. Otherwise I made exactly as recipe - raisins and all and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Made this for Halloween & Christmas, 2010. Looking forward to creating this treat again this year. Used white almond bark. Everyone loves this treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States