Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very good but what is not to like. Very novel thing to do for Halloween and it looked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great kid recipe. Just a little tip, if you break the cookie apart & remove the filling, it works a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Too sweet. It was kinda disgusting because of it's sweetness--even the kids thought so. One bite lasted forever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good recipe - i made it with chocolate covered pretzels, chocolate candy corn and took out the raisins...WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This has the foundation for many great variations. By the time I was done making this, I had snacked way too much in the cooking process. Not sure if that is why the end product seemed to sweet for my tastes. I even added roasted peanuts knowing that it was going to be sugar overkill. My kids and my mom absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I did not put the cookies or the raisins in this. I melted my chocolate then added the things that I wanted to put in it. I added mini M&M's, Peanuts,( chopped up)Pretzels, Peppermint Crunch chips. Mixed everything together then spread it out on parchment paper. Then sprinkled some Sea Salt and Sprinkles on it. I thought that it needed a little more salt to cut some of the sweet.( Note: I also added some York Pieces to it. I would not suggest this because it turns the white chocolate into looking like milk chocolate. If you don't mind the look it is still real good.) I only gave it 4 stars because those are the ones I usally read to find out why people did not give them the 5 stars. I think it should have 5 anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My kids love this! They took it to their class party and they said that all the kids loved it too. Last year we made the recipe as is. This year we added gummy bears and peanut m & m's- good additions. A fun recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eljay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I took reviewers' advice and didn't use cookies. I used pretzels, peanuts and raisins, and I melted white morsels in a double boiler with a little shortening to thin it out. I stirred the melted morsels into the pretzel mixture, smoothed it into a pan, and placed candy corn on top (no sprinkles). It wasn't overly sweet at all. It had a nice salty/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
White chocolate seems to challenge me! I burnt it the 1st time in the micro (was being careful too), and my second attempt never got it to a "drizzle" stage - it was always too thick for that. I globbed it on to the goodies as best I could, and it wouldn't spread, so I was making a mess of it - BUT then I threw the whole blob into a mixing bowl & mixed it together with my hands & then pressed it back out on a cookie sheet - and all that really matters is that it turned out great in the end! I added peanuts & cranberries, skipped the raisins & sprinkles. Will make again, but will just use my revised method of mixing in a bowl to save myself some frustration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My husband's coworkers ate it all! I used roasted peanuts instead of rasins. I was asked for the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States