Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I made this for my 8-year-old daughter's classroom Halloween party. As other reviewers stated, it was super sweet. Given the ingredients, the sweetness should not be a huge surprise. My daughter asked that I omit the raisins. Peanuts would be a nice addition, but we left them out due to a classmate's peanut allergy. All in all, this was a quick and easy treat that is very appealing to kids. They looked great on platter and tasted good (but not out of this world).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I really liked this and so did my co-workers. I did cut the candy corn considerably and add more pretzels but next time, I'd still sprinkle a little bit of salt on top of the batch before I pressed it down with the aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Brought to a party & everyone raved about it. I reduced candy corn to 1 cup and it was perfect. Will make for other occasions, omitting candy corn and just topping with colored sprinkles. This is a great & versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liammom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Tasty, but so rich & sweet I could only eat a bite or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I took this to a Halloween party and everyone really liked it. It was super sweet but I think that worked well with a large group of people because you would only eat a few pieces. This was extremely easy to make and I liked the fact that I didn't have to bake anything. It also was very festive looking. I made the recipe exactly as stated. The only thing I would maybe change is leaving out the raisins... you could barely tell that they were in there. I also used only about 1 cup of candy corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
this recipes was okay. I would have been better with milk chocolate, since I don't like white chocolate, but every one at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
What a fun recipe to make with the kids! So easy, quick and pretty. Didn't know what it would taste like, but the kids and even my husband loved it. I used craisins and added a few Halloween M&M's. Big Halloween Hit!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Yum! We didn't have raisins, so we subbed Craisins over only half the batch because I wasn't sure how it would taste. After it was finished, we wished we had sprinkled them over all of it! Really good stuff. We used white almond bark instead of white chocolate because it doesn't melt as fast in your hands. My 10-year-old made these himself for our Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisette
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I had fun making this! I didn't follow the recipe too closely. Instead, I just spread a thick, single layer of pretzels, candy corn, peanut M&MS, Oreos and sprinkles on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. I was worried about everything pulling up when I spread the white chocolate over it, but I didn't have trouble at all. The final product is SWEET, but fun! I think it will go over great at our Halloween potluck at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lace
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is good and addicting! I changed the recipe slightly since I don't care for raisins. Instead, I used 1 cup Peanut M&M's. 1 cup of candy corn is plenty. Had I put the additional cup on the top, it would have been completely covered. An easy way to break the chilled chocolate - set it on a cutting board, hang small piece off over the edge (table underneath), hold chocolate down with one hand, and press down on the piece that is hanging off over the edge. I did this with wax paper on top and bottom of chocolate mixture so as not to get my hands all over it. Much easier than attempting to cut with a knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States