Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is delicious. I added melted peanut butter chips along with the white chocolate and milk chocolate chips. Next time I'm also going to throw in melted butterscotch chips! I doubled the recipe but put it in one pan so it made it extra thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kahrnctr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This tasted good but didn't stay together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iowachild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I made this for my 8-year-old daughter's classroom Halloween party. As other reviewers stated, it was super sweet. Given the ingredients, the sweetness should not be a huge surprise. My daughter asked that I omit the raisins. Peanuts would be a nice addition, but we left them out due to a classmate's peanut allergy. All in all, this was a quick and easy treat that is very appealing to kids. They looked great on platter and tasted good (but not out of this world).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I really liked this and so did my co-workers. I did cut the candy corn considerably and add more pretzels but next time, I'd still sprinkle a little bit of salt on top of the batch before I pressed it down with the aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Brought to a party & everyone raved about it. I reduced candy corn to 1 cup and it was perfect. Will make for other occasions, omitting candy corn and just topping with colored sprinkles. This is a great & versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liammom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Tasty, but so rich & sweet I could only eat a bite or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I took this to a Halloween party and everyone really liked it. It was super sweet but I think that worked well with a large group of people because you would only eat a few pieces. This was extremely easy to make and I liked the fact that I didn't have to bake anything. It also was very festive looking. I made the recipe exactly as stated. The only thing I would maybe change is leaving out the raisins... you could barely tell that they were in there. I also used only about 1 cup of candy corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
this recipes was okay. I would have been better with milk chocolate, since I don't like white chocolate, but every one at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
What a fun recipe to make with the kids! So easy, quick and pretty. Didn't know what it would taste like, but the kids and even my husband loved it. I used craisins and added a few Halloween M&M's. Big Halloween Hit!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Yum! We didn't have raisins, so we subbed Craisins over only half the batch because I wasn't sure how it would taste. After it was finished, we wished we had sprinkled them over all of it! Really good stuff. We used white almond bark instead of white chocolate because it doesn't melt as fast in your hands. My 10-year-old made these himself for our Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States