Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy to make and always a big hit! I've been using them as is in a dish for parties, on salads, kids lunches, and packed up in jars for hostess gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe, I made these for Christmas. Based on advice from the other reviews I added some cinnamon to it. Next time I'll add more because I like the spicier flavor. It took a little longer to cook than instructed. Just keep checking the nuts every 15 minutes or so, stirring them on your baking sheet until dry. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
So delicious! I can't stop eating them! I made the original amount of coating, but did add a sugar and cinnamon sprinkle 15 minutes after cooking them at 300 F. Then I stirred them and put them back in for another 15 min after which I still felt they weren't crunchy enough. So I turned the oven off and left them in for about 30 more minutes - perfect crunchy and dry pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
YOU have to adjust the bake time according to the humidity .... longer for a humid climate....i baked for 25 mins it was raining....they were not sticky and were yummy and roasted inside.... I also used coconut oil on the wax paper....liberally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made these per the recipe except I added vanilla. I did not add cinnamon as others suggested because I was making them for a salad that I did not want to add that flavor to. I baked at 300 for 15 minutes, stirred, and baked another 15 minutes. Yummy in a salad or as a snack. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and to make tastier sprinkled sugar and cinnamon over and baked afew minutes more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oma7
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I sprayed the wax paper with Pam but once they dried on the wax paper after cooking they completely stuck to the wax paper. Also, they're not all that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very easy and sooo tasty. Definitely add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So, I over did it...doubled the recipe w/ 4c pecanz. Grabbed a couple healthy pinches of cinnamon. Beat the eggs w/ the kitchenaid fast for like 5+ minutes (lost track of time). Boom - it's pecan brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States