Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great and so easy!!! I use these a lot in spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are very good. They made an ordinary spinach salad to die for. I brought the extra to my parents' house for New Years, and everyone loved them. My only cautionary note: make sure you remove them from the pan if you are using wax paper and let them cool on something else. Otherwise, there will be small, hard to remove wax paper pieces stuck to the pecans. Next time, I'll try my Silpat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are so yummy!! We can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. I read a lot of reviews of this recipe and I did modify some by baking at 300 degrees, adding 1/2 tsp. of cinammon, and baking 30 min. The pecans came out dry, cruncy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow! I adjusted per others comments. Cooked at 325 for 15 mins, added sugar and cinnamon, and then cooked an additional 10 mins. I did not have enough pecans so I added 2 cups of corn Chex to supplement. The nuts are great but the Chex turned out awesome too....crunchy, sweet, and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great for gifts! I upped the temp to 300 degrees and cooked for 30 minutes. I added 1 T cinnamon -because I put it in everything- and a dash of vanilla. I also added a dusting of cinn/sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used the wax paper and sprayed lightly with cooking spray. I had no problems at all with sticking. I add 1/4 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the egg white mixing thoroughly before adding the brown sugar. My oven is a convection oven; I found the pecans came out best when cooked for 25 mins at 275. When I took the pecans out of the oven I took them off the cookie sheet, still on the waxed paper and put them on my counter top to cool. About 5 mins into the cooling process I broke the pecans apart to avoid clumping and turned them over so they would dry and not be soft or sticky. Works perfect every time. These pecans make an excellent gift and are a huge hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good and simple to prepare. I did add 1 tsp. cinnamon and baked them at 300 degrees for 25 minutes. I also used a Silpat on a sheet pan and no sticking! My kids just love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added some red pepper for a little kick! Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Everyone loved them for T-day appies. I also did some walnuts because I had extras, which I do not suggest you try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States