Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
What a great recipe. After reading the other reviews I doubled the coating ingredients and added cinnamon. I baked at 250 for about 15 mins & then stirred them up and baked for another 15 mins. Next time I'll make sure to flip each pecan over so they get a nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very simple recipe...yummy! I toss them in a salad made with Romaine lettuce, sliced strawberries and thinly sliced red onion. Then top with a raspberry vinagarette dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I had to add a lot of sugar and cinnamon to get the coating sweet enough. The egg did give a nice crunch to the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perfectly delicious! Also great for other nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I baked them for 1 hour and they got really crunchy. They are so addictive. They remind me of my mother's boiled icing recipe. I omit the vanilla because I think it overpowers the recipe, but I add a bit of cayenne pepper. Yummy. They are in the oven right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wonderful and easy--I've never whipped an egg white in my life, but I did it perfectly--twice, because I had to make 2 batches! I followed Carolynanne's suggestions, except I used 3 cups of pecans per batch. These will be gifts I am proud to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So easy and delicious! I made these with the addition of 1/4 tsp cardamom for Christmas gifts. I did not double the coating as in some reviews as I found the coating to be just fine, though they did take a bit longer to cook. Love them! Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
great taste not very pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ma Dukes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I followed others advise and doubled the recipe. I used 1Kg of pecans about 9cups. I used 4 eggs 2 cups sugar (again following other advice to use some white sugar), vanilla and lots of cinnamon. I ran out of white sugar so I couldn't make it half and half. I used about 2/3 cup white the rest brown. The egg formed stiff peaks. Used parchment paper, no sticking problems. baked at 300 for 30 mins stirring every 10mins as others suggested. Out of the oven I left them on the paper and stirred them every so often. They harddened nicely. As they cool they get harder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I used about 10 oz. of pecans. It was almost like a merangue coating. I used parchment paper and ther was no sticking. I tried to spread them out on the cookie sheet so they were seperate. Cooked them al little longer after flipping them. Addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States