Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was at my cottage with limited supplies and wanted some candied nuts for a salad.Tried this recipe and they turned out exactly as I'd hoped!The only change I made was a generous shake with the salt shaker after they were on the parchment paper lined sheet and I roasted them for 30 minutes at 290 degrees.Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suppertime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I use two egg whites beat until just frothy, half brown and half white sugar. Add cinnamon. Bake 1 hr @250, stirring every 10-15 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great on a salad. I added a little cinnamon also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I also had to up the oven temp a bit, up to 300, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them in the middle of cooking. Mine needed turning after 10 minutes, and needed more like 20 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
very good. caramelized perfectly perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Not as good as the ratings made me think, however the kids did like them. I'm looking for something a bit more sugary, so not that the recipe was bad, just not what I was thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy and so delicious! I just can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love these pecans!! Yes, I had to cook them a bit longer 45-1hr at 35o*, turned them half way thru and they are awesome!!! I added 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper!! they are to die for!! my husband loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a delicious and easy recipe! Like the other reviewers suggested, I increased the amount of brown sugar and added cinnamon. I also didn't have any sticking problems with the parchment paper. I tried them right out of the oven and the nut seemed to have gotten too soft, but they crisped up quickly. They're light and airy and soo delicious! I'm making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States