Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I added 1 tbsp cinnamon, 1 tsp salt, and used 1/2c white and 1/2c brown sugar, and half the pecans, laid on wax paper with cooking spray, cooked 45 min at 300 degrees, stirring every 15 min. Turned out crispy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swedish Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Great! Perfectly simple. I halved the recipe and cooked it for about 20 minutes longer. Used parchment, no sticking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. I started making these after visiting Cajun country and coming home to Wisconsin with a LOT of pecans. I use half cup of white and brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, the vanilla, a good drizzle of Steen's pure cane syrup( also a gift from cajun country). After I get them all spread out on the greased parchment, I sprinkle very coarse sea salt sparingly over them all. That little salty bite is a nice addition to the sweet tasty pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Pretty good but should be eaten within a few days and a bit messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious and deadly! Couldn't stop eating them. So much better than the ones I buy at the store! I used vanillas extract instead of the water and used 8oz. pecans instead of 16 oz. and they were extra brown sugary coated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
When I was a child, we had a neighborhood Pecan Orchard. They would make these every Christmas and let us have as many as we could put in a small bag for free. I have always wondered if I would someday find the recipe so I could make them myself, now that I am an adult. These turned out wonderful. What a taste treat, and what a wonderful memory they recalled in me. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Excellent snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are AWESOME! I made 3 recipes off this site. 1-with sugar, 1- with sugar and vanilla, and these.. these were by far the best. so soft on the inside and ooooeeeyyy gooey on the outside with a nice crisp. and they weren't salty, crunchy like the others came out. I did cook them at a lower temp for longer though. I will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I should have read the reviews before making this recipe. I needed to double the coating and add cinnamon since I mainly just taste the pecans. I'll try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
perfect...substitiuted vanilla for the water...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States