Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. I read a lot of reviews of this recipe and I did modify some by baking at 300 degrees, adding 1/2 tsp. of cinammon, and baking 30 min. The pecans came out dry, cruncy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow! I adjusted per others comments. Cooked at 325 for 15 mins, added sugar and cinnamon, and then cooked an additional 10 mins. I did not have enough pecans so I added 2 cups of corn Chex to supplement. The nuts are great but the Chex turned out awesome too....crunchy, sweet, and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great for gifts! I upped the temp to 300 degrees and cooked for 30 minutes. I added 1 T cinnamon -because I put it in everything- and a dash of vanilla. I also added a dusting of cinn/sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used the wax paper and sprayed lightly with cooking spray. I had no problems at all with sticking. I add 1/4 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the egg white mixing thoroughly before adding the brown sugar. My oven is a convection oven; I found the pecans came out best when cooked for 25 mins at 275. When I took the pecans out of the oven I took them off the cookie sheet, still on the waxed paper and put them on my counter top to cool. About 5 mins into the cooling process I broke the pecans apart to avoid clumping and turned them over so they would dry and not be soft or sticky. Works perfect every time. These pecans make an excellent gift and are a huge hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good and simple to prepare. I did add 1 tsp. cinnamon and baked them at 300 degrees for 25 minutes. I also used a Silpat on a sheet pan and no sticking! My kids just love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added some red pepper for a little kick! Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Everyone loved them for T-day appies. I also did some walnuts because I had extras, which I do not suggest you try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just made these to put into a salad tomorrow and all I can say is I hope I have some left!!! These are super easy and oh so good. I put mine on foil sprayed with Pam and baked at 300' for about 30 minutes stirring every 10. Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! It is a wonderful addition to my holiday spinich salad. And it makes a wonderful snack. As a snack... my family loved it with a bit of cayenne pepper added to the mix (to taste of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This has become a holiday tradition in our house. I make many, many batches and give as small Christmas gifts. They are great as last minute take along when visiting friends. My friends look forward to them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States