Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
yummy- everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
They sell something similar to these at in the bulk foods section of the grocery store. I added 1/2 tsp orange extract, along with a dash of vanilla extract. They were perfect (and much more affordable than the ones at the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I added some cinnamon as well and upped the temp to 300 deg. I tripled the recipe and doubled the pecans. We had to make a large batch as I also had trouble getting them away from the family. My 15 yr. old son made them and enjoyed it. I served them at a wedding accompanied by fresh fruit. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
great easy recipe. i made 2 batches. the 2nd batch i added 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 white sugar instead. i found adding white sugar gives it a crispier candy like coating. i also added lots of cinnamon as suggested by others. Overall, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great and so easy!!! I use these a lot in spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are very good. They made an ordinary spinach salad to die for. I brought the extra to my parents' house for New Years, and everyone loved them. My only cautionary note: make sure you remove them from the pan if you are using wax paper and let them cool on something else. Otherwise, there will be small, hard to remove wax paper pieces stuck to the pecans. Next time, I'll try my Silpat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are so yummy!! We can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. I read a lot of reviews of this recipe and I did modify some by baking at 300 degrees, adding 1/2 tsp. of cinammon, and baking 30 min. The pecans came out dry, cruncy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow! I adjusted per others comments. Cooked at 325 for 15 mins, added sugar and cinnamon, and then cooked an additional 10 mins. I did not have enough pecans so I added 2 cups of corn Chex to supplement. The nuts are great but the Chex turned out awesome too....crunchy, sweet, and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great for gifts! I upped the temp to 300 degrees and cooked for 30 minutes. I added 1 T cinnamon -because I put it in everything- and a dash of vanilla. I also added a dusting of cinn/sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States