Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I took advice of others - doubled coating ingredients, added 1 Tbsp of cinnamon, baked at 300 degrees for 15 minutes then stirred and sprinkled generously with cinnamon sugar, stirred again, baked for another 5 to 10 minutes- until they weren't shiny anymore. Lined the pan with parchment paper and didn't have any sticking problems. Using them with the "Eat Michigan" salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I wanted to use these in a salad and was wanting more of a glazed pecan. These came out pretty ugly. The taste was ok. The egg white makes them very light and crisp. I stirred every ten minutes and it took about 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was at my cottage with limited supplies and wanted some candied nuts for a salad.Tried this recipe and they turned out exactly as I'd hoped!The only change I made was a generous shake with the salt shaker after they were on the parchment paper lined sheet and I roasted them for 30 minutes at 290 degrees.Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suppertime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I use two egg whites beat until just frothy, half brown and half white sugar. Add cinnamon. Bake 1 hr @250, stirring every 10-15 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great on a salad. I added a little cinnamon also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I also had to up the oven temp a bit, up to 300, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them in the middle of cooking. Mine needed turning after 10 minutes, and needed more like 20 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
very good. caramelized perfectly perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Not as good as the ratings made me think, however the kids did like them. I'm looking for something a bit more sugary, so not that the recipe was bad, just not what I was thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy and so delicious! I just can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States