Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Flavor seems to be lacking. Bake for 35 minutes at 300 degrees, stirring every 10-15 minutes. If you have a teflon baking sheet, that eliminates the need for Pam and the nuts don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These didn't look pretty at all when they came out. My brother thought they were dog biscuits! I wasn't expecting them to be so addictive! I used half the pecans but kept the coating the same (so essentially I doubled the coating) as suggested. Worked very well. We ate the whole batch in one afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
SUPERB!! I added probably 1tsp cinnamon; doubled the recipe. Cooked at 300 for 15 min, stirred, 15 more minutes, stirred more and then cooked another 8 minutes. I was disappointed when I first tried them a little bit warm and they were a little mushy. I let them cool completely and they were PERFECT!! Don't be fooled by them until they are totally cooled. THESE ARE AWESOME!! THANKS for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
After reading many of the reviews and alterations, I came up with some of my own. 2 egg whites, 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 6 cups pecans halves. 300 degrees for 20 minutes, stirred, 15 minutes, stirred, 5 minutes, stirred. I think the white sugar made them a little too sweet, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My family loved these, and it was so easy! It took more than 15 minutes to cook, about 30 minutes. And the suggestion of cinnamon to the recipe, made it extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The pecans came out with whites still on them. Baked at 300 degrees for almost 30 minutes. Tasted ok, but definetely not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These are really really good! They came out great! I added 1/2 tsp. of Cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of vanilla, 2 egg whites, and 1 C. of brown sugar. Kept the amt. of pecans the same. Thanks to CSG, I too am going to make the Pear and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe on this site and these are a part of it. Looking forward to it. Oh so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I loved this recipe but I did follow Carolynanne's tips and they turne dout wonderful. My kids thought they came from the mall. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Excellent ~ I used these on the Pear and Blue cheese salad on this website - it calls for candied pecans and I had never made them before - these worked great (if you can stop eating them and save some for the salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very easy and good. They are great for a party, just set out bowls of them and they will disappear. Don't forget the cooking spray though, I did and some of them ended up in the garbage because of stuck on wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States