Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The pecans came out with whites still on them. Baked at 300 degrees for almost 30 minutes. Tasted ok, but definetely not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These are really really good! They came out great! I added 1/2 tsp. of Cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of vanilla, 2 egg whites, and 1 C. of brown sugar. Kept the amt. of pecans the same. Thanks to CSG, I too am going to make the Pear and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe on this site and these are a part of it. Looking forward to it. Oh so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I loved this recipe but I did follow Carolynanne's tips and they turne dout wonderful. My kids thought they came from the mall. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Excellent ~ I used these on the Pear and Blue cheese salad on this website - it calls for candied pecans and I had never made them before - these worked great (if you can stop eating them and save some for the salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very easy and good. They are great for a party, just set out bowls of them and they will disappear. Don't forget the cooking spray though, I did and some of them ended up in the garbage because of stuck on wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
These turned out fantastic. The only thing that I did was add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and I tossed the nuts 10 minutes into baking. The pecans were very light in texture and are great on their own or tossed into a salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Not satisified with this either. Tried both of them. Seems as something is missing. Needed to bake these longer to help 'dry' up the nuts/mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious. I increased the cooking time and added a little cayenne pepper for a sweet-spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
The recipe was good. I followed the advice of another reviewer and coated the nuts in brown sugar and cinnamon after baking them, then put them back into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
A very good, and easy recipe. I add a sprinkle of white sugar over them after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States