Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I like these. I don't have too much to say about them, but they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I made these for a fried chicken salad. I wanted something sweet, but not overpowering, and these were it. Hubby (who hates nuts) said they made the salad restaurant quality. And they were good to eat by themselves too! Other than halving the amount of pecans used I followed the recipe exactly. It was SO easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These are pretty good. I do agree with the previous reviews. Definitely double the coating. I sprinkled mine with cin/sugar also and they still turned out a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I used frozen pecan halves in this. I had to increase the cooking time, but otherwise I followed the directions exactly, and it turned out wonderful! I couldn't stay out of them, in fact! I made these to add to a Gorgonzola and Pear salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Addictive! Doubled first 3 ingredients and added cinnamon. Very yummy in a salad with mixed greens, red onion, avocado, craisins, havarti and a sweet brown sugar/balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with mushy pecans. I am not sure what happened as most recipes I try turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Yum! One of my all time favorites! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Flavor seems to be lacking. Bake for 35 minutes at 300 degrees, stirring every 10-15 minutes. If you have a teflon baking sheet, that eliminates the need for Pam and the nuts don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These didn't look pretty at all when they came out. My brother thought they were dog biscuits! I wasn't expecting them to be so addictive! I used half the pecans but kept the coating the same (so essentially I doubled the coating) as suggested. Worked very well. We ate the whole batch in one afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
SUPERB!! I added probably 1tsp cinnamon; doubled the recipe. Cooked at 300 for 15 min, stirred, 15 more minutes, stirred more and then cooked another 8 minutes. I was disappointed when I first tried them a little bit warm and they were a little mushy. I let them cool completely and they were PERFECT!! Don't be fooled by them until they are totally cooled. THESE ARE AWESOME!! THANKS for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States