Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I added 1 Tbsp (i know sounds like alot) of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon..Took these to the office and everyone wanted to know if I bought these at the mall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
We make these every year for my b.f.'s "what do you get the people who have everything" grandparents during the holidays. They're always a BIG hit. I use parchment paper on a cookie sheet, to minimize sticking/cleanup time. I generally cook the pecans longer than the recipe states to get them nice and crisp - probably about 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Um, the only bad thing about this recipe is that once you eat one, you can't stop. These things are totally addictive! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Used splenda instead of sugar. A great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These are fantastic! I used 2 cups pecans and added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper (next time I'll use 1/2 tsp for more heat). I cooked at 300 for 20 min. and they are perfect. Thanks for the easy recipe. I'm going to make these for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Oh My! These are an instant winner with my Hubby and my 3 yr. old! I did follow other user suggestions and: doubled the coating mixture, add 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. YOU HAVE TO BEAT THE EGG WHITE UNTIL STIFF! They look all foamy when you put them down on the parchment paper (use it it's great) but once you stir them a couple of times they are picture perfect. I baked them at 300 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring twice. EXCELLENT and ADDICTIVE, as good as the nuts at the mall vendors! My family said this is something I have to make on a regular basis now! They would go great on a Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I like these. I don't have too much to say about them, but they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I made these for a fried chicken salad. I wanted something sweet, but not overpowering, and these were it. Hubby (who hates nuts) said they made the salad restaurant quality. And they were good to eat by themselves too! Other than halving the amount of pecans used I followed the recipe exactly. It was SO easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These are pretty good. I do agree with the previous reviews. Definitely double the coating. I sprinkled mine with cin/sugar also and they still turned out a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I used frozen pecan halves in this. I had to increase the cooking time, but otherwise I followed the directions exactly, and it turned out wonderful! I couldn't stay out of them, in fact! I made these to add to a Gorgonzola and Pear salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States