Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I've been making these nuts for years. I've never beaten the egg white until stiff just until foamy. I bake at 350 for one hour stirring every 15 minutes. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORRISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These nuts are just TOO good! Follow the advice of others and add cinnamon. Also, doubling the coating recipe just makes them that much more delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suitesis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this quick and super easy recipe is a big hit! try a little cinnamon and ground cayenne pepper in the batter. what a kick! cook for 30 minutes or they will be too soft. remove from the wax paper when you remove the pecans from the oven or you will be eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Delicious and simple. I used walnuts and couldn't stop nibbling. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made these for Christmas. I wished them to be more crispier as i was eating them, everyone else loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm not sure what went wrong, but I had too much coating for the pecans and they looked like misshapen lumps when I was done baking, however the flavor was very good so I put them in my processor, ground them up and used them for a nut crust for a cheesecake. It was very good, but a lot of work for a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Use white sugar instead of brown sugar and they get more crunchy. I also don't do the wax paper or greased pan. Just turn the pecans about half way through baking and they won't stick to the pan. Easy clean up if pan soaks in hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Good recipe -- great for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious and ever-popular with everyone! Very, very easy to make and taste as good (if not better) than those sold at some mall kiosks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Fantastic recipe!!! I made these for a holiday party and I had to refill the bowl at least five times. I took the advice of some of the reviewers by increasing the coating and adding cinnamon and honey. I used 8 cups of pecans and made 3x's the original recipe and added 3 tbls of cinnimon and 1 tbls of honey. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States