Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Use white sugar instead of brown sugar and they get more crunchy. I also don't do the wax paper or greased pan. Just turn the pecans about half way through baking and they won't stick to the pan. Easy clean up if pan soaks in hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Good recipe -- great for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious and ever-popular with everyone! Very, very easy to make and taste as good (if not better) than those sold at some mall kiosks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Fantastic recipe!!! I made these for a holiday party and I had to refill the bowl at least five times. I took the advice of some of the reviewers by increasing the coating and adding cinnamon and honey. I used 8 cups of pecans and made 3x's the original recipe and added 3 tbls of cinnimon and 1 tbls of honey. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I added 1 Tbsp (i know sounds like alot) of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon..Took these to the office and everyone wanted to know if I bought these at the mall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
We make these every year for my b.f.'s "what do you get the people who have everything" grandparents during the holidays. They're always a BIG hit. I use parchment paper on a cookie sheet, to minimize sticking/cleanup time. I generally cook the pecans longer than the recipe states to get them nice and crisp - probably about 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Um, the only bad thing about this recipe is that once you eat one, you can't stop. These things are totally addictive! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Used splenda instead of sugar. A great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These are fantastic! I used 2 cups pecans and added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper (next time I'll use 1/2 tsp for more heat). I cooked at 300 for 20 min. and they are perfect. Thanks for the easy recipe. I'm going to make these for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Oh My! These are an instant winner with my Hubby and my 3 yr. old! I did follow other user suggestions and: doubled the coating mixture, add 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. YOU HAVE TO BEAT THE EGG WHITE UNTIL STIFF! They look all foamy when you put them down on the parchment paper (use it it's great) but once you stir them a couple of times they are picture perfect. I baked them at 300 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring twice. EXCELLENT and ADDICTIVE, as good as the nuts at the mall vendors! My family said this is something I have to make on a regular basis now! They would go great on a Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States