Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Delicious and simple. I used walnuts and couldn't stop nibbling. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made these for Christmas. I wished them to be more crispier as i was eating them, everyone else loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm not sure what went wrong, but I had too much coating for the pecans and they looked like misshapen lumps when I was done baking, however the flavor was very good so I put them in my processor, ground them up and used them for a nut crust for a cheesecake. It was very good, but a lot of work for a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Use white sugar instead of brown sugar and they get more crunchy. I also don't do the wax paper or greased pan. Just turn the pecans about half way through baking and they won't stick to the pan. Easy clean up if pan soaks in hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Good recipe -- great for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious and ever-popular with everyone! Very, very easy to make and taste as good (if not better) than those sold at some mall kiosks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Fantastic recipe!!! I made these for a holiday party and I had to refill the bowl at least five times. I took the advice of some of the reviewers by increasing the coating and adding cinnamon and honey. I used 8 cups of pecans and made 3x's the original recipe and added 3 tbls of cinnimon and 1 tbls of honey. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I added 1 Tbsp (i know sounds like alot) of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon..Took these to the office and everyone wanted to know if I bought these at the mall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
We make these every year for my b.f.'s "what do you get the people who have everything" grandparents during the holidays. They're always a BIG hit. I use parchment paper on a cookie sheet, to minimize sticking/cleanup time. I generally cook the pecans longer than the recipe states to get them nice and crisp - probably about 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Um, the only bad thing about this recipe is that once you eat one, you can't stop. These things are totally addictive! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States