Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These turned out great! They will be a perfect treat to make around the holidays next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Like many others that reviewed this I altered the recipe. I doubled the coating...Well worth it. Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I found this recipe easy to follow and liked how simple the ingredients were. However, I came across similar problems as others had, with having to increase the temperature to 300 degrees, increasing the amount of time baking and adding cinnamon to give them a bit more flavor. I also like them to be a bit more sugary - this may be due to the fact that I added a bit more pecans to finish the rest of the bag. All in all, after some trial and error and practice, it will be a wonderful, tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I've been making these nuts for years. I've never beaten the egg white until stiff just until foamy. I bake at 350 for one hour stirring every 15 minutes. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORRISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These nuts are just TOO good! Follow the advice of others and add cinnamon. Also, doubling the coating recipe just makes them that much more delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suitesis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this quick and super easy recipe is a big hit! try a little cinnamon and ground cayenne pepper in the batter. what a kick! cook for 30 minutes or they will be too soft. remove from the wax paper when you remove the pecans from the oven or you will be eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Delicious and simple. I used walnuts and couldn't stop nibbling. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made these for Christmas. I wished them to be more crispier as i was eating them, everyone else loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm not sure what went wrong, but I had too much coating for the pecans and they looked like misshapen lumps when I was done baking, however the flavor was very good so I put them in my processor, ground them up and used them for a nut crust for a cheesecake. It was very good, but a lot of work for a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Use white sugar instead of brown sugar and they get more crunchy. I also don't do the wax paper or greased pan. Just turn the pecans about half way through baking and they won't stick to the pan. Easy clean up if pan soaks in hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States